Erasmus Trips

Nürnberg Trip

Erasmus Trip to Nuremberg, 29th November 2015

How can one find the right words for this? With an incredible number of 150 international students we left by train for a day trip to Nuremberg! There we had besides city tours in small groups, two major programme points. One group visited the Historic Rock-Cut Cellars of Nuremberg, while the other group dealt with German history at the Documentation Centre. Then we went together to the largest Christmas market in Germany where all warmed up with a cup of mulled wine or hot chocolate. Against all expectations, we managed to not lose anyone and so we all returned to Passau at night after a great trip.


ErasmusTrip Linz ´15

Erasmus Trip to Linz, 27th June 2015

This time we went a step further and crossed the border to Austria with a small group of international students. By train we traveled to the inconspicuous town of Linz, which has more to offer than one might think. After a brief city tour we went high up to the annual exhibition “Höhenrausch” which comes on the roofs of Linz with arts, entertainment and a great view. Then it went contrary underneath the earth to the technology museum “Ars Electronica” which provides diverse interactive technology for visitors on several floors in addition to a 3D cinema. From robots, via electrical prostheses to 3D printers there was much to admire and to try out. For example we were allowed to print modells drawn by ourselves in the underground located “Science Lab”. Finally, there was a delicious “Sacher-Chocolate” ice cream for all, and then we have made our way back home.


Munich Clubbing Collage

Munich Clubbing 18th April 2015

In the summer semester 2014 (as well as in the following semesters) we made an overnight trip to Munich with a group of the AEGEEans and international students from Spain, Italy, France and Brazil and many more countries. We did a lot of sightseeing and then took a close look at Munich’s famous nightlife! Luckily, it takes only 2 hours to go from Passau to Munich by train and the group ticket costs only 8 Euros per person, so we could enjoy the best of the city without having to pay a fortune.


Older entries can be found in our archives 🙂

Erasmusfahrten

Nürnberg Trip

Erasmus-Ausflug nach Nürnberg, 29.11.2015

Wie kann man dafür die richtigen Worte finden? Mit einer unglaublichen Zahl von 150 internationalen Studierenden sind wir mit dem Zug für eine Tagesfahrt nach Nürnberg aufgebrochen! Vor Ort gab es neben Stadtführungen in kleinen Gruppen zwei große Programmpunkte. Eine Gruppe besuchte die Historischen Felsenkeller Nürnbergs, während die andere Gruppe sich im Dokumentationszentrum mit deutscher Geschichte befasste. Anschließend ging es  gemeinsam auf den größten Weihnachtsmarkt Deutschlands wo sich alle bei einer Tasse Glühwein oder Kakao aufwärmten. Entgegen allen Erwartungen schafften wir es niemanden zu verlieren und so kamen wir alle nach einem großartigen Ausflug nachts wieder in Passau an.


 

ErasmusTrip Linz ´15

Erasmus-Ausflug nach Linz, 27.06.2015

Dieses Mal sind wir einen Schritt weiter gegangen und haben mit einer kleinen Gruppe internationaler Studierenden die Grenze zu Österreich überschritten. Mit dem Zug reisten wir in die unscheinbare Stadt Linz, die mehr zu bieten hat, als man denken mag. Neben einer kleinen Stadtführung ging es hoch hinaus zur jährlichen Ausstellung „Höhenrausch“ welche auf den Dächern von Linz mit Kunst, Unterhaltung und einer großartigen Aussicht daherkommt. Anschließend ging es gegensätzlich unter die Erde zum Technik-Museum „Ars Electronica“ welches neben einem 3D-Kino auf mehreren Stockwerken diverse Technologie interaktiv für die Besucher bereitstellt. Von Robotern, über elektrische Prothesen hinzu 3D-Druckern gab es vieles zu bestaunen und selber auszuprobieren. So durften wir uns im unterirdisch gelegenen „Science Lab“ selbst gezeichnete Figuren ausdrucken lassen. Abschließend gab es noch ein leckeres Sacher-Schoko-Eis für alle und dann machten wir uns schon wieder auf den Heimweg.


Munich Clubbing Collage

München Clubbing 18.04.2015

Im Sommersemester 2014 ( und auch in vielen Semestern danach) sind wir mit einer Gruppe von AEGEElern und internationalen Studierenden aus Spanien, Italien, Frankreich, Brasilien und vielen weiteren Ländern für eine Nacht nach München gefahren um die Stadt anzusehen und das Nachtleben genau unter die Lupe zu nehmen. Vom Passauer Bahnhof fährt man mit der Regionalbahn ungefähr 2 Stunden nach München und mit dem Bayern- Nachtticket für fünf Personen zahlt jeder nur 8 Euro, so konnten wir München genießen, ohne zu tief in die Tasche greifen zu müssen.


Ältere Einträge findest du in unserem Archiv 🙂